A New Eagle Congratulatory Letter–from Me

Standard

congratulations_letter

When I started planning Eagle courts of honor, one of the biggest challenges was gathering congratulatory letters. Back in the day, you couldn’t just Google a list of dignitaries to hit up and you had to send requests via snail mail. (On the plus side, I did get pretty proficient at Microsoft Word’s mail-merge feature!)

These days, I write about Eagle courts of honor more than I plan them, but I know that congratulatory letters remain a popular ceremony feature. Whenever I blog about letters–especially when I tell Scouters and parents about specific letters–I see a spike in page views.

As the author of The Eagle Court of Honor Book and a host of other Scouting publications, I occasionally get requests to send out congratulatory letters, which I’m always happy to honor. Now, to simplify the process, I’ve created a fillable PDF version of the letter I typically send. To use it, all you have to do is download it from my website, fill in the honoree’s name and address and the court of honor date, and print it.

While my offering won’t get as much traffic as Mike Rowe’s famous letter, it also won’t cost you a stamped, self-addressed stamped envelope. And it will allow me to offer my sincere congratulations to your newest Eagle Scout.


For more great ideas, check out my new ebook, Showtime: 45 Top Tips from EagleBook.com and The Eagle Court of Honor Book; it costs just $2.99 and is available for immediate download from both EagleBook.com and Amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “A New Eagle Congratulatory Letter–from Me

  1. This is awesome! My latest Eagle just had his Court of Honor earlier this month! I’m delighted to add your letter to his book for I’m so grateful for all of your advice!

Leave a Reply

